Searching video Using YouTube API

In my recent project I have to do something like that:

  • Enter a TAG, inside a text box
  • Search in Flickr using the tag.
  • Show the search result inside my page.
  • Search in YouTube using the same tag.
  • Show the search result inside my page.
  • Play the video in my page without redirecting to the YouTube original site.

To do the following job I use Flickr API & YouTube API which helps me most. It’s become very much easy, which was too much difficult for me.

For YouTube there are lots of API available, but I found following API very much effective. You can download the API from the following link:

http://waxjelly.wordpress.com/2007/03/08/youtube-api-class-redeaux/

You just have to do the following thing:

image1

image2

It used two activeX bases Javascript class to show the video in your own page without redirecting to the orginal page.

i am feeling two much happy to have such usefull API.🙂

 

10 thoughts on “Searching video Using YouTube API

  1. Guess what? Your blog is amazing! I can’t remember when was the last time i’ve overcome such a good blog that almost all articles/posts were interesting and wouldn’t regret spending my time reading it. I hope you will keep up the great work you are doing here and i can enjoy my everyday read at your blog.

  2. Hi ,
    this is amit , i wan to learn Zend frame work so if u can plz send me some good study material for that…

    thanks in advance

    regards

    amit

Leave a Reply

